Linked Shapes

I love this quilt even if the only person to see it is me as it will probably never go to a show. It is adapted from one that appears in Kitty Pippen’s book ‘Quilting with Japanese Fabrics’ and I loved it the first time I saw it.

It is hand pieced which I never do, so I kept putting off making it. However it didn’t turn out bad. The gold and black hexagons are machine appliqued and edged with gold.

Linked Shapes

Linked Shapes detail one small.  Linked Shapes detail two small.

More Linked Shapes images.

Leave a Reply

